Mr. Burns, a post-electric play

by Anne Washburn
score by Michael Friedman
lyrics by Anne Washburn
directed by Jaime Robledo (Watson, Stoneface, Astro Boy & the God of Comics)

OCTOBER 13 - NOVEMBER 18, 2017
Fridays & Saturdays @ 8pm
Sundays @ 7pm
Previews: Fri, Oct. 6 @ 8pm, Sun, Oct. 8 @ 7pm & Thurs, Oct. 12 @ 8pm

Tickets: $15
Fri, Oct. 20: Donate What You Can (see below)

LOS ANGELES PREMIERE! After the collapse of civilization, a group of survivors keep the spark of human spirit alive by telling stories around a campfire. As the years wear on, these stories expand into the realm of legend and myth. At turns sidesplitting and bone-chilling, Mr. Burns also features an unusual approach for the Fools: each act will be staged in a different theater space in the Broadwater complex, transporting the audience as we search for the light. Performing in the Broadwater Black Box, Second Stage and Mainstage.

Reception follows the opening night show on Friday, October 13

"...both scary and sweet, funny but dead serious, unique and wonderfully theatrical." -TIME Magazine

"...makes us appreciate anew the profound value of storytelling in and of itself." -The New York Times

"Anne Washburn's hypnotic, sly and fiendishly insinuating Mr. Burns, A Post-Electric Play... does the improbable: It makes the end of civilization seem like the perfect time to create glowing objects of wonder and beauty." -Time Out New York

Friday, October 20: DONATE WHAT YOU CAN. It's "Pay What You Can" with a twist! Half of all proceeds for this performance will be donated to Direct Relief, a humanitarian aid organization, active in all 50 states and more than 80 countries, with a mission to improve the health and lives of people affected by poverty or emergencies. Purchase tickets now!



Scott Golden as Matt / Scratchy
Heather Roberts as Jenny / Marge
Tracey A. Leigh as Maria / Bart
Joe Hernandez-Kolski as Sam / Homer
Tegan Ashton Cohan as Colleen / Itchy
Eric Curtis Johnson as Gibson / Burns
Dagney Kerr as Quincy / Lisa
Emily Clark as Edna
Aaron Mendelson as Ned


Sean Faye as Matt / Scratchy
Ashley Eskew as Jenny / Marge
Dana DeRuyck as Maria / Bart
Michael Shaw Fisher as Sam / Homer
Jeff Scott Carey as Gibson / Burns
Adriana Colón as Colleen / Itchy / Quincy / Lisa
Shiah Luna as Edna


Produced for Sacred Fools by Brian W. Wallis
Associate Producer - Allison Faith Sulock
Assistant Director - Matt Almos
Stage Manager - Ellen Boener
Assistant Stage Manager - Jeff Dinnell
Musical Director - Ryan Thomas Johnson
Associate Musical Director - Emily Clark
Set Designer - Joel Daavid
Associate Set Designer - DeAnne Millais
Scenic Charge - Marine Walton
Assistant Scenic Artists - Joyce Hutter & Paul Sheargold
Scenic Painter - Summer Reese
Lighting Designer - Matthew Richter
Sound Designer - Jaime Robledo
Costume Designer - Linda Muggeridge
Mask Designers - Linda Muggeridge & Aviva Pressman
Makeup Designer / Costume Assistant - Mandi Moss
Prop Designer - Brandon Clark
Choreographers (Act II) - Lauren Van Kurin & Erin Parks
Choreographer (Act III) - Jaime Robledo
Dance Captain - Dagney Kerr
Fight Director - Edgar Landa
Build Crew - Tor Brown, Drew Fitzsimmons & Will McMichael
Publicity & Show Photography - Jessica Sherman Photography
Graphic Design
- Katelyn Schiller

- Sacred Fools Company Member

"Mr. Burns, a post-electric play" is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, INC.